• Certified Home Inspector

Home Inspection Reviews

Reviews From Yelp

5.0
Based on 44 Reviews
Scott L.
Scott L.
2017-11-15 17:44:40
I hired Chad to inspect an older home that I was purchasing and he was extremely thorough in his report. His findings made my counter offer to the buyer...read more
Collin J.
Collin J.
2017-11-08 06:32:49
Highly recommend. Chad was very thorough during the inspection and in his report. He was also very clear in explaining the issues he found and telling us...read more
Jamison T.
Jamison T.
2017-10-29 17:55:16
Chad is fantastic and knowledgeable in all aspects of his trade. He is candid, down to earth, and incredibly detailed. Chad is also not afraid to tell you...read more
Toni J.
Toni J.
2017-08-16 15:58:35
I am in the process of purchasing a investment property in Cincinnati, while I am located out of state. I couldn't have done this without Chad. I trust him...read more

Facebook Reviews

5.0
powered by Facebook
James Burton
James Burton
2017-11-08T01:23:29+0000
Great Service! I highly recommend Chad from Slab to Slate, he is professional and informative! When he inspected our house, I walked through with Chad during the inspection, He informed me about issues he seen, explained what Would need to be done to fix or prevent issues and went into detail explaining any questions I had. His report is very organized, professional and informative. Money well spent!read more
Kelsey Smyth
Kelsey Smyth
2017-07-28T12:01:49+0000
Chad was very prompt, thorough, and professional! He sent the report early the following morning, it clearly showed every problem and was easy to understand. I will be using him for future purchases.read more
Jenna Noell
Jenna Noell
2017-06-19T23:52:28+0000
I couldn't recommend a better inspector for a first time home buyer, like myself. He was so through with the process and I felt comfortable asking him any (silly) question. Chad was prompt about getting me the report and followed up which made me feel better on how to negotiate about the needs on my home. Chad is very knowledgeable and I will be using him again in the future. Thank you so much for all you do.read more
Matt Retherford
Matt Retherford
2017-06-15T18:02:47+0000
Becky Anderson
Becky Anderson
2016-12-03T15:57:13+0000
Chad was invaluable to us during the home buying process. He was able to identify some small and not so small issues that ranged from safety concerns to cosmetic issues and potential behind the wall damage we would have never found otherwise. I feel confident about his recommendations and thought all of them fair. Further, Chad was careful while inspecting the property and heeded the seller's many requests (left via handwritten note for him). I highly recommend Chad for inspection needs!!read more
George Stephen Wood
George Stephen Wood
2016-05-04T23:09:47+0000
Very thorough inspection!! Chad uses up-to-date instruments and gives a lengthy explanation of findings. During the inspection, he communicates his findings and then follows up the next day with photos and explanations of any defects he may find. When he finishes, you know exactly what updates are needed in the property. Extremely professional and competent!read more
Barb Yockey
Barb Yockey
2016-03-20T04:33:57+0000
I used Chad from Slab to Slate before I put my house on the market. His inspection report gave me information on items that needed to be repaired or inspected. I had those repairs and inspections done and when I sold my house and the buyer had a whole house inspection done, there were no repairs needed. It made things go very smoothly. I highly recommend Chad.read more
Greg Christian
Greg Christian
2016-03-19T14:18:30+0000
I'm a realtor for Coldwell Banker West Shell, I have had several clients use Chad from Slab to Slate. I have personally talked to Chad several times and he is very knowledgeable and does what he says he's going to do. My clients have all left him positive feedback. I would not recommend someone that is going to reflect negatively on me.read more
Randall Reese
Randall Reese
2016-03-19T12:20:33+0000
I've worked with Chad off and on since before he started the company. His honesty and integrity always shine through. As a painting contractor, I only see houses after he's inspected them, but as we prepare property for painting, we see every crack and leak in them. Problem areas have always been identified for us before we start.read more
Marty Snyder
Marty Snyder
2016-03-19T10:56:18+0000
I am a Realtor and several of my clients have hired Chad for their home inspections. He is always very prompt, professional and reasonably priced! He does an excellent and thorough job and none of my clients have had anything bad to say about him. He actually saved one of my clients on a $20,000 mold mitigation and whole house window replacement. Thanks Chad!read more
Noah Silbernagel
Noah Silbernagel
2016-03-19T04:01:49+0000
A house is probably the biggest investment you'll make in your life. Why take any chances? I am a REALTOR and recommend Chad from Slab to Slate for every buyer looking for piece of mind when purchasing their next home, and for sellers looking to do pre listing inspections to be certain their house is in top notch shape before it hits the market. This insures a smooth transaction from listing to closing with few, if any, delays throughout the inspection period once an offer is accepted. The last two buyers I've worked with who chose Slab to Slate for their home inspection received a combined $3,000 worth of electrical and HVAC work to be negotiated post inspection. Chad leaves no stone unturned. He even climbs on roofs! What inspector does that anymore? If you want piece of mind making the biggest investment of your life, invest in a thorough home inspection with Slab to Slate.read more
Nate Meyer
Nate Meyer
2016-02-23T14:51:08+0000
Chad was very informative and honest. I used him to do two inspections. The first one Chad found some issues with the house that was overlooked by others, and saved me a potential disaster.read more
Jackie Stewart
Jackie Stewart
2016-01-15T18:48:09+0000
Jonathan C. Hall
Jonathan C. Hall
2015-10-26T08:06:45+0000
We used Slab to Slate Home Inpections for the first time a couple weeks ago, and from here on out they are our go to company. If you are looking for a detail orientated, professional company, the kind of company you would recommend to your own family and friends, you have found them here. We highly recommend Slab to Slate.read more
Tom Kleinschmidt
Tom Kleinschmidt
2015-10-13T01:46:00+0000
Cannot recommend enough!! Does a grade A quality job. Chad goes out his way to make sure you know what kind of home you are buying. He saved me from buying a dumpster fire of a home with his inspection and he just inspected my new home. The man actually cares about his clients which is very rare. Go with this company for sureread more
Nick Volpenhein
Nick Volpenhein
2015-09-21T14:12:33+0000
Punctual, thorough, and personable. Chad did a nice job reviewing all of the systems in the home regardless of their need for repair. He provided several preventative maintenance tips, equipment servicing requirements, and other general suggestions to help get the most out of the home. His report was detailed and at the same time easy to navigate and interpret.read more
Matthew Joseph Xavier Madar
Matthew Joseph Xavier Madar
2015-05-29T12:41:53+0000
Chad was friendly and professional throughout the process. He took the time to explain what he is looking for, and what he is finding. He understands the home buying process can be stressful, and does his best to keep you at ease throughout, and even offers a discount if you need to use him again (if you don't end up purchasing the home he inspected). Would recommend Slab To Slate Home Inspections to anyone!read more
Milt Snyder
Milt Snyder
2015-02-05T17:47:17+0000
I highly recommend Chad as your next home inspector. He's very knowledgeable, friendly and dependable. Thank you Chad for taking care of my clients!!!!read more

Google Reviews

Lauren Vogelpohl
Lauren Vogelpohl
18:19 28 Oct 17
We hired Chad based on his excellent reviews online and initial phone conversation and we're glad we did. It is rare to find honest professionals in the real estate business and Chad certainly embodied that. We appreciated the time spent with us to understand our unique reasons the home was important to us so he could provide thorough reports. He went above and beyond the required minimum and will earn future business from us because of the rapport we've built. The inspection process can make or break a contract and I slept well at night knowing I had great representation. I appreciated his insights, flexibility for scheduling, knowledge and importance he placed on what was best for us, his clients. I cannot say enough great things about why Chad should be trusted to inspect your future home.read more
Jamison Torok
Jamison Torok
00:55 30 Oct 17
Chad is fantastic and knowledgeable in all aspects of his trade. He is candid, down to earth, and incredibly detailed. Chad is also not afraid to tell you what he is not as informed of and very trustful, so you feel confident in your decision. We were in the process of spending a lot of money to buy our dream home. Although Chad allowed us to make our own decision, he gave us the pros and cons of certain issues and effectively allowed us to make our own choice to walk away from what could have been a money pit. We are still in our search and will continue to use Chad to help us make the right decision.read more
Caitlin Davis
Caitlin Davis
14:29 24 Sep 17
Our experience with Chad from Slab to Slate has been absolutely wonderful. We had an offer down on a house that Chad came in and inspected for us, and thank goodness he did. He caught what most home inspectors wouldn't catch inside a deep, dark crawl space. He saved us over $30,000.00 on repairs we would have ended up paying if we went forward with that home. Not to mention, our first inspection with Chad he spent over 3 hours with us going over every little detail so that my boyfriend and I understood what exactly was going on. We called him back a second time to inspect another house and again, Chad noticed a foundation issue right away. He cancelled termite immediately before they got there (saved me $60.00) and he did a quick inspection because we knew right away we weren't going forward with the house. He ended up charging us half of what it normally costs. What a great dude! He will definitely be called on our third (and hopefully last) inspection! I highly recommend Chad!read more
Corbin Scherzinger
Corbin Scherzinger
19:01 19 Aug 17
Let me start with saying Chad is very professional, polite and thorough. I ended up having him perform two inspections for me after he found some rather troubling structural problems with the first house. About a month later I had Chad perform a second inspection on another property and he was very thorough from top to bottom, inside to outside. One thing that I really liked about him compared to other inspectors is he invited me to tag along with him during the whole inspection so he could explain anything and I could ask questions. He's very informative and has a vast amount of knowledge about home improvement and how things should be structurally. His prices are very reasonable and transparent, I feel as if i got more then my money's worth out of my inspection. I highly recommend Chad to all my friends and family, I know I will be using Slab to Slate for my next property.read more
Mark LeBlanc
Mark LeBlanc
10:36 19 Sep 17
As an out-of-state buyer, I was really impressed with ALL the very high reviews concerning Slab to Slate. Working with Chad proved all the reviews to be spot-on. If all professionals took as much pride in their work! Chad treats his clients the way he would like to be treated---quite the impressive inspector. Slab to Slate is a good deal.read more
JBrtn85
JBrtn85
01:18 08 Nov 17
Great Service! I highly recommend Chad from Slab to Slate, he is professional and informative! When he inspected our house, I walked through with Chad during the inspection, He informed me about issues he seen, explained what Would need to be done to fix or prevent issues and went into detail explaining any questions I had. His report is very organized, professional and informative. Money well spent!read more
See All Reviews Write a review

Home Inspection Reviews From Some Of Our Past Clients

5 Star Review by Holly H. on 10/29/16 “Chad did an amazing job with our home inspection, very honest and upfront with you. He saved me from buying a house that most home buyers would consider a good looking house cosmetically. He took his time and answered all of my questions and even went out of his way to explain my rights as a buyer. Can’t say enough good things about him. We will definitely be using him again to find the right house.”

5 Star Review by K.B. on 9/22/16 “We are so thankful that we did our homework and researched to find a really good home inspector.  Chad was an expert at his job.  He took time to explain things in his down-to-earth kind of way.  He was honest and helped us dodge a really bad investment.  Thank you, Chad!”

5 Star Review by Alex B. on 9/20/16 “Chad did a wonderful job! From the start he was very quick in communicating and responding to questions. Then when he did the inspection, he was so detailed with every thing. Found so many things that we wouldn’t have even thought about. We ended up not going through with the home. We would have gotten into huge messes down the road with fixing things if it wasn’t for Chad helping us out. We will definitely ask him to come and look at the next house we find!”

5 Star Review by Frank O. on 7/20/16 “Simply excellent. Look no further, but book Chad as soon or before you have a signed contract as he’s a busy man.”

5 Star Review by Katelyn W. on 6/7/16 “Absolutely wonderful! He was very thorough and personable. I am a first time home buyer and he really took the time to explain everything to me. He definitely saved me from an investment that was going to require more than I could afford. The inspection report was easy to read and understand and included pictures of everything so I could see what he had been talking about. I will definitely recommend Chad and use him in the future!”

5 Star Review by Rob K. on 4/29/16 – “Best inspector you could ask for. He puts the time and effort in to make sure you know everything about the home. The reports are the best. Great guy, very professional, and he will explain and answer any questions you have. I wouldn’t use anyone else.”

5 Star Review by Steven W. on 4/25/16 – “Chad did a complete and detailed inspection.  He saved us from buying a house that had many more issues than we realized.”

5 Star Review by Diane P. on 3/20/16 – “Chad has done several inspections for my clients.  He’s thorough and gives his clients personal attention after their inspection if they have further concerns.”

5 Star Review by David S. on 12/29/15 – “No hesitations recommending Slab to Slate for your home inspection. After my first home contract fell through, I used Chad again on a property that is now home. Chad is very thorough & personable. Even as I had follow-up questions after the inspection, Chad responded quickly and was extraordinary helpful in my first home purchase. Good luck with your home search!”

5 Star Review by Dewann M. on 12/20/15 – “Chad did a very good job inspecting a house that we were looking at buying. He was very thorough in his inspection, he made sure he pointed everything out to me that he thought was a problem or could become a problem. He is truly looking out for his customers, he makes sure that you know everything that is wrong and lets you make a decision on going further with your purchase. I appreciate the professionalism he has and the hard work that he puts in. He seems very dedicated to making sure his customers are well taken care of. Thanks Chad, keep up the good work!!!!”

5 Star Review by Brittany O. on 12/10/15 – “Chad was awesome! I am a first time home owner, and he really made me feel at ease with this huge purchase! I was on a short deadline to get my home inspected and Chad fit me into his schedule so that we could get it done as soon as possible. He answered any questions that I had about the house and explained everything while he was inspecting it. His prices are very reasonable and I highly recommend him!!”

5 Star Review by Colin W. on 11/9/15 – “Chad was not only very thorough, but he also made sure that you fully understood each issue with the property. I obviously expected him to know more than me, but he found some things that I would imagine could have been skipped by your average Joe. If I ever need another inspection, he will be the first one I call. Thanks again Chad!”

5 Star Review by Karenne B. on 11/6/15 – “great job, took time to explain each issue .showed up on time ,very efficient.”

5 Star Review by Jonathan H. on 10/26/15 – “We used Slab to Slate Home Inspections for the first time a couple weeks ago, and from here on out they are our go to company.  If you are looking for a detail orientated, professional company, the kind of company you would recommend to your own family and friends, you have found them here.  We highly recommend Slab to Slate.”

5 Star Review by Gabriel W. on 10/19/15 – “Chad is a true professional that actually cares about his clients. He works very hard to let you know exactly what you are getting yourself into. Also Slab To Slate is Veteran owned and operated. Reasonable prices! Worth every cent!”

5 Star Review by Jared F. on 9/10/15 – “I was very pleased with the inspection that Chad had done for my wife and I. He was very honest and provided very detailed information throughout the inspection process. I will recommend Chad to anyone I know is looking for an inspector.”

5 Star Review by Marita W. on 6/26/15 – “Chad was great when I called to get a quote, very forthcoming with his schedule and pricing. Based on calling 4-5 home inspectors, it was easy to decide to work with Chad based on his pricing and professional yet friendly tone on the phone.

What is more, we were very impressed with Chad’s home inspection. He was very thorough and happy to walk through the house with us (a requirement to be allowed to shadow the inspection), explaining and answering questions clearly and with evident interest. His written report was outstanding. He not only accompanied all his comments with photographs, but highlighted the critical points in his explanation. This made quick pinpoint of items easy while still retaining the thoroughness of his professional observations. In addition he provided a summary of the report as well as lists of contractors in case we needed a specialist’s opinions of work done. We were very impressed and recommend Slab To Slate and Chad warmly.”

5 Star Review by Chris F. on 5/14/15 – “Chad had great communication from the quick response after I filled out the web form, through the scheduling of the appointment, to the actual inspection and delivering the report.  He was very thorough and did not hurry through things nor did he waste time doing anything that was not needed and not asked for.  His price was very fair.  The report looked great.  I was able to stay with him while he did the inspection and he provided me with a great deal of information that will help me make an informed decision.  I recommend Slab to Slate highly and I will use them again to inspect my house before selling.”

Request a Home Inspection

Please fill out the form below to request a quote. We will respond within a few hours!

Fill out my online form.

Schedule Your Inspection Today! Call (859) 445-4211 or (513) 445-9705

Welcome Stranger! This is an example Text for your fantastic Promo Box! Feel Free to delete it and replace it with your own fancy Message!

Copyright © 2014-2017 Slab to Slate Home Inspections® All Rights Reserved.
Slab To Slate Home Inspections® is a Registered Trademark of Slab To Slate Home Inspections, LLC
Maintained by Cincinnati Web Design Company - WebTec