• Certified Home Inspector

Home Inspection Reviews

Home Inspection Reviews From Some Of Our Past Clients

5 Star Review by Holly H. on 10/29/16 “Chad did an amazing job with our home inspection, very honest and upfront with you. He saved me from buying a house that most home buyers would consider a good looking house cosmetically. He took his time and answered all of my questions and even went out of his way to explain my rights as a buyer. Can’t say enough good things about him. We will definitely be using him again to find the right house.”

5 Star Review by K.B. on 9/22/16 “We are so thankful that we did our homework and researched to find a really good home inspector.  Chad was an expert at his job.  He took time to explain things in his down-to-earth kind of way.  He was honest and helped us dodge a really bad investment.  Thank you, Chad!”

5 Star Review by Alex B. on 9/20/16 “Chad did a wonderful job! From the start he was very quick in communicating and responding to questions. Then when he did the inspection, he was so detailed with every thing. Found so many things that we wouldn’t have even thought about. We ended up not going through with the home. We would have gotten into huge messes down the road with fixing things if it wasn’t for Chad helping us out. We will definitely ask him to come and look at the next house we find!”

5 Star Review by Frank O. on 7/20/16 “Simply excellent. Look no further, but book Chad as soon or before you have a signed contract as he’s a busy man.”

5 Star Review by Katelyn W. on 6/7/16 “Absolutely wonderful! He was very thorough and personable. I am a first time home buyer and he really took the time to explain everything to me. He definitely saved me from an investment that was going to require more than I could afford. The inspection report was easy to read and understand and included pictures of everything so I could see what he had been talking about. I will definitely recommend Chad and use him in the future!”

5 Star Review by Rob K. on 4/29/16 – “Best inspector you could ask for. He puts the time and effort in to make sure you know everything about the home. The reports are the best. Great guy, very professional, and he will explain and answer any questions you have. I wouldn’t use anyone else.”

5 Star Review by Steven W. on 4/25/16 – “Chad did a complete and detailed inspection.  He saved us from buying a house that had many more issues than we realized.”

5 Star Review by Diane P. on 3/20/16 – “Chad has done several inspections for my clients.  He’s thorough and gives his clients personal attention after their inspection if they have further concerns.”

5 Star Review by David S. on 12/29/15 – “No hesitations recommending Slab to Slate for your home inspection. After my first home contract fell through, I used Chad again on a property that is now home. Chad is very thorough & personable. Even as I had follow-up questions after the inspection, Chad responded quickly and was extraordinary helpful in my first home purchase. Good luck with your home search!”

5 Star Review by Dewann M. on 12/20/15 – “Chad did a very good job inspecting a house that we were looking at buying. He was very thorough in his inspection, he made sure he pointed everything out to me that he thought was a problem or could become a problem. He is truly looking out for his customers, he makes sure that you know everything that is wrong and lets you make a decision on going further with your purchase. I appreciate the professionalism he has and the hard work that he puts in. He seems very dedicated to making sure his customers are well taken care of. Thanks Chad, keep up the good work!!!!”

5 Star Review by Brittany O. on 12/10/15 – “Chad was awesome! I am a first time home owner, and he really made me feel at ease with this huge purchase! I was on a short deadline to get my home inspected and Chad fit me into his schedule so that we could get it done as soon as possible. He answered any questions that I had about the house and explained everything while he was inspecting it. His prices are very reasonable and I highly recommend him!!”

5 Star Review by Colin W. on 11/9/15 – “Chad was not only very thorough, but he also made sure that you fully understood each issue with the property. I obviously expected him to know more than me, but he found some things that I would imagine could have been skipped by your average Joe. If I ever need another inspection, he will be the first one I call. Thanks again Chad!”

5 Star Review by Karenne B. on 11/6/15 – “great job, took time to explain each issue .showed up on time ,very efficient.”

5 Star Review by Jonathan H. on 10/26/15 – “We used Slab to Slate Home Inspections for the first time a couple weeks ago, and from here on out they are our go to company.  If you are looking for a detail orientated, professional company, the kind of company you would recommend to your own family and friends, you have found them here.  We highly recommend Slab to Slate.”

5 Star Review by Gabriel W. on 10/19/15 – “Chad is a true professional that actually cares about his clients. He works very hard to let you know exactly what you are getting yourself into. Also Slab To Slate is Veteran owned and operated. Reasonable prices! Worth every cent!”

5 Star Review by Jared F. on 9/10/15 – “I was very pleased with the inspection that Chad had done for my wife and I. He was very honest and provided very detailed information throughout the inspection process. I will recommend Chad to anyone I know is looking for an inspector.”

5 Star Review by Marita W. on 6/26/15 – “Chad was great when I called to get a quote, very forthcoming with his schedule and pricing. Based on calling 4-5 home inspectors, it was easy to decide to work with Chad based on his pricing and professional yet friendly tone on the phone.

What is more, we were very impressed with Chad’s home inspection. He was very thorough and happy to walk through the house with us (a requirement to be allowed to shadow the inspection), explaining and answering questions clearly and with evident interest. His written report was outstanding. He not only accompanied all his comments with photographs, but highlighted the critical points in his explanation. This made quick pinpoint of items easy while still retaining the thoroughness of his professional observations. In addition he provided a summary of the report as well as lists of contractors in case we needed a specialist’s opinions of work done. We were very impressed and recommend Slab To Slate and Chad warmly.”

5 Star Review by Chris F. on 5/14/15 – “Chad had great communication from the quick response after I filled out the web form, through the scheduling of the appointment, to the actual inspection and delivering the report.  He was very thorough and did not hurry through things nor did he waste time doing anything that was not needed and not asked for.  His price was very fair.  The report looked great.  I was able to stay with him while he did the inspection and he provided me with a great deal of information that will help me make an informed decision.  I recommend Slab to Slate highly and I will use them again to inspect my house before selling.”

Request a Home Inspection

Please fill out the form below to request a quote. We will respond within a few hours!

Fill out my online form.

Schedule Your Inspection Today! Call (859) 445-4211 or (513) 445-9705

Welcome Stranger! This is an example Text for your fantastic Promo Box! Feel Free to delete it and replace it with your own fancy Message!

Copyright © 2014-2017 Slab to Slate Home Inspections® All Rights Reserved.
Slab To Slate Home Inspections® is a Registered Trademark of Slab To Slate Home Inspections, LLC
Maintained by Cincinnati Web Design Company - WebTec