• 5 Star Rated Home Inspection Reviews

Home Inspection Reviews

Top Rated Cincinnati Home Inspector

Slab To Slate Home Inspections
5.0
Based on 57 Reviews
Jamison T.
Jamison T.
2017-10-29 17:55:16
Chad is fantastic and knowledgeable in all aspects of his trade. He is candid, down to earth, and incredibly detailed. Chad is also not afraid to tell you...
Scott R.
Scott R.
2018-04-02 10:40:22
Chad is an awesome home inspector. He was extremely thorough and found several major issues with the property we were considering. We thought the house...
Rachel T.
Rachel T.
2018-04-15 15:07:21
Chad did an inspection on two homes for us. The first was over 100 years old, and his findings were so extensive and thorough that we decided to go a...
Joe S.
Joe S.
2018-04-23 06:12:07
We've used Chad twice now. Very thorough, and his report interface has been upgraded to an even more easy to navigate format for the lay-person. Always...
D J.
D J.
2018-03-30 06:16:54
The owner Chad is amazing! He is attention to detail with home inspections is impeccable. HIGHLY RECOMMEND HIM. He is reasonable and worked with us when we...
Gabrielle E.
Gabrielle E.
2018-05-12 18:48:04
Chad was very thorough and definitely went beyond what was expected. He found some major issues and was very honest with us as to what it would take to...
Jeremy S.
Jeremy S.
2018-05-18 16:07:37
Chad was extremely helpful through the entire inspection process. His inspection of the property was very thorough, and included a detailed, yet easy to...
Jennifer D.
Jennifer D.
2018-06-05 04:55:03
With a unique situation for an inspection of our home (not selling nor buying), we hired Slab to Slate. Chad exceeded our expectations. Not only did Chad...
Caitlin M.
Caitlin M.
2018-06-16 13:43:57
Slab to Slate is the home inspector you want! Chad is very thorough! He helped me through 3 different home inspections before I found the perfect home, and...
William K.
William K.
2018-06-30 19:22:32
Chad was very knowledgeable. When he discovered an issue during the inspection, he provided a couple of solutions to correct that issue. He was very up...
Minqi L.
Minqi L.
2018-06-30 07:35:54
On June 2018, Chad did inspection for me. He was extremely professional and helpful throughout and after the inspection. He did a thorough inspection on...
Kevin O.
Kevin O.
2018-07-16 07:55:44
Chad did a great job explaining all of his findings and what can be and can't be considered in a home inspection. He was very fast to respond to text...
Lori Hess
Lori Hess
14:11 06 Jul 18
Extremely thorough. Will answer any question you have regarding the house you are having inspected. The exact House Inspector you need. Book quickly!
Minqi Li
Minqi Li
14:34 30 Jun 18
On June 2018, Chad did house inspection for me. He was extremely professional and helpful throughout and after the inspection. He did a thorough inspection on the property and gave me a very detail report. He shares lots of house maintenance knowledge during inspection. After inspection, I asked him additional questions in email and he gave me very detailed written advice and pictures which are easy to understand. I highly recommend his inspection work.
Ian Crosser
Ian Crosser
15:15 22 Jun 18
March 2018 Chad was great. He performed a home inspection for a home we we're looking to buy. He was friendly, and explained what he was doing through out the process. June 2018 Had Chad out again to do another home inspection for my wife and I. This home had a different architecture then the last home and he was just as knowledgeable. I would recommend Chad to anyone who is looking for a home inspector.
Jenny Davis
Jenny Davis
11:58 05 Jun 18
With a unique situation for an inspection of our home (not selling nor buying), we hired Slab to Slate. Chad exceeded our expectations. Not only did Chad provide a professional inspection and report, Chad provided a thorough high-quality inspection that confirmed our suspicions and identified significant and moderate concerns that we were unaware of and provided a comprehensive detailed report that itemized each concern and included resources and recommendations for remedy.
Denise Arlinghaus
Denise Arlinghaus
02:45 26 May 18
Slab to Slate Home Inspections would definitely be the company to call if you want a thorough home inspection from a person who really knows real estate. Chad was great from start to finish. The report he provided was extremely easy to navigate and understand. It was packed full of information so that you could futher look into what was found on inspection. Chad is honest and super knowledgeable......exactly what you need when purchasing a home. Thanks for the great experience!
Jeremy Spitzig
Jeremy Spitzig
23:06 18 May 18
Chad was extremely helpful through the entire inspection process. His inspection of the property was very thorough, and included a detailed, yet easy to understand report. As a first-time home buyer, his willingness to answer questions both during and after the inspection was very beneficial, and I would highly recommend his services.
Joey Sandmann
Joey Sandmann
13:11 23 Apr 18
We've used Chad twice now. Very thorough, and his report interface has been upgraded to an even more easy to navigate format for the lay-person. Always willing to follow-up with your questions that will certainly have as you settle into your home.
Caito Potato
Caito Potato
15:58 15 Mar 18
Chad is excellent! He is very informative and takes the time to make sure everything is understood. The breakdown of his report is easy to understand and organized. There was nothing left un examined between slab and slate, this is the company you want when making any home purchase.
Christina Campbell
Christina Campbell
15:12 28 Feb 18
My experience with Slab to Slate was exceptional. Chad is an inspector that you can trust. He has saved me thousands. He pays attention to details and cares about his customers. He does a great job educating you about the home you are looking to purchase. He is timely, accessible, and professional. The reporting process and payment process were simple and easy to navigate. As long as I am in the Cincinnati area, this is the only inspection company I will work with.
Madison Smith
Madison Smith
14:58 28 Feb 18
Chad was super thorough. Because we were first-time home buyers purchasing a home from the 1890s, we had a lot of concerns. Originally the inspection seemed like something to fear because we loved the house and didn't want to find big ticket fixes (structural, electric, plumbing, etc), but at the same time, we needed an inspector who was thorough. We were super impressed with the inspection through Slab to Slate. He generated a list of concerns and it really helped up to make an informed decision. We had a great experience!read more
Gary L. Holbrook II
Gary L. Holbrook II
04:07 20 Feb 18
Chad is the best home inspector I've encountered during any of my home purchases. I hired him to inspect a home that we've since removed a bid on. Had that sale moved forward with items that he was able to identify, it would have cost us upwards of 22k to resolve in full. When we found a new property that we bid on I hired Chad to do the assessment again. Luckily, we didn't run into any of the issues with the first home, and Chad made a trip outside his normal area to do the inspection. He's very personable and offers information and insight I haven't received from any inspector I've dealt with in the past. He'll be the first person I call anytime we're looking at new properties in the future.read more
Unique
Unique
00:03 10 Jan 18
I am very grateful that I did my research and came across Slab to Slate Inspections, LLC. Chad was very professional from the beginning to the end of the inspection process. I was unable to attend the scheduled inspection, but he kept me informed every step of the way by either phone call or text messaging. Chad’s inspection was very thorough and I appreciated the fact that he attached pictures and videos to his report. The report was easy to follow and still very detailed. His expertise and honesty saved me thousands of dollars and just as many headaches. I will continue to do business with Chad and I’d highly recommend him to anyone who could use his services.read more
Jennifer Goodpaster
Jennifer Goodpaster
18:42 15 Dec 17
I'm a first time home buyer and didn't know much going into the home inspection. Chad was extremely thorough in his inspection and found several things I'm not sure other inspectors would've noticed. He walked me through the process and taught me a lot about what to look for when buying a home. The inspection report he provided was user friendly and easy to follow. He truly saved me from being stuck with a money pit house! I plan to use Chad for any future home inspections I may need. I would absolutely recommend Slab to Slate!read more
JBrtn85
JBrtn85
01:18 08 Nov 17
Great Service! I highly recommend Chad from Slab to Slate, he is professional and informative! When he inspected our house, I walked through with Chad during the inspection, He informed me about issues he seen, explained what Would need to be done to fix or prevent issues and went into detail explaining any questions I had. His report is very organized, professional and informative. Money well spent!
Jamison Torok
Jamison Torok
00:55 30 Oct 17
Chad is fantastic and knowledgeable in all aspects of his trade. He is candid, down to earth, and incredibly detailed. Chad is also not afraid to tell you what he is not as informed of and very trustful, so you feel confident in your decision. We were in the process of spending a lot of money to buy our dream home. Although Chad allowed us to make our own decision, he gave us the pros and cons of certain issues and effectively allowed us to make our own choice to walk away from what could have been a money pit. We are still in our search and will continue to use Chad to help us make the right decision.read more
Lauren Vogelpohl
Lauren Vogelpohl
18:19 28 Oct 17
We hired Chad based on his excellent reviews online and initial phone conversation and we're glad we did. It is rare to find honest professionals in the real estate business and Chad certainly embodied that. We appreciated the time spent with us to understand our unique reasons the home was important to us so he could provide thorough reports. He went above and beyond the required minimum and will earn future business from us because of the rapport we've built. The inspection process can make or break a contract and I slept well at night knowing I had great representation. I appreciated his insights, flexibility for scheduling, knowledge and importance he placed on what was best for us, his clients. I cannot say enough great things about why Chad should be trusted to inspect your future home.read more
Caitlin Davis
Caitlin Davis
14:29 24 Sep 17
Our experience with Chad from Slab to Slate has been absolutely wonderful. We had an offer down on a house that Chad came in and inspected for us, and thank goodness he did. He caught what most home inspectors wouldn't catch inside a deep, dark crawl space. He saved us over $30,000.00 on repairs we would have ended up paying if we went forward with that home. Not to mention, our first inspection with Chad he spent over 3 hours with us going over every little detail so that my boyfriend and I understood what exactly was going on. We called him back a second time to inspect another house and again, Chad noticed a foundation issue right away. He cancelled termite immediately before they got there (saved me $60.00) and he did a quick inspection because we knew right away we weren't going forward with the house. He ended up charging us half of what it normally costs. What a great dude! He will definitely be called on our third (and hopefully last) inspection! I highly recommend Chad!read more
Mark LeBlanc
Mark LeBlanc
10:36 19 Sep 17
As an out-of-state buyer, I was really impressed with ALL the very high reviews concerning Slab to Slate. Working with Chad proved all the reviews to be spot-on. If all professionals took as much pride in their work! Chad treats his clients the way he would like to be treated---quite the impressive inspector. Slab to Slate is a good deal.
Corbin Scherzinger
Corbin Scherzinger
19:01 19 Aug 17
Let me start with saying Chad is very professional, polite and thorough. I ended up having him perform two inspections for me after he found some rather troubling structural problems with the first house. About a month later I had Chad perform a second inspection on another property and he was very thorough from top to bottom, inside to outside. One thing that I really liked about him compared to other inspectors is he invited me to tag along with him during the whole inspection so he could explain anything and I could ask questions. He's very informative and has a vast amount of knowledge about home improvement and how things should be structurally. His prices are very reasonable and transparent, I feel as if i got more then my money's worth out of my inspection. I highly recommend Chad to all my friends and family, I know I will be using Slab to Slate for my next property.read more
See All Reviews
Slab To Slate Home Inspections, LLC
5.0
powered by Facebook
Dan Sigler
Dan Sigler
2018-06-20T17:15:03+0000
Can't imagine a better experience. As a first time homebuyer, Chad talked me through exactly what he was looking at and what it would mean to my situation. Chad uncovered several issues on a home that I was under contract on which lead me to walk away from a house that was terribly overpriced. When I found a different home, I again turned to Chad and had another incredible experience. He is a true professional who takes the time to help you understand exactly what is in your home.
Drew Murray
Drew Murray
2018-05-28T12:09:52+0000
Extremely thorough and straight to the point! You get what you pay for here. I will be using this company again!
Joey Sandmann
Joey Sandmann
2018-04-23T13:12:32+0000
We've used Chad twice now. Very thorough, and his report interface has been upgraded to an even more easy to navigate format for the lay-person. Always willing to follow-up with your questions that will certainly have as you settle into your home.
Hillary Sandmann
Hillary Sandmann
2018-03-25T13:22:32+0000
Chad is so thorough and really took the time to make sure we understood his inspection report. We have used him twice now and wouldn’t go with anyone else! Highly recommended!
Jen Weber
Jen Weber
2018-03-21T00:14:43+0000
As a first time home buyer I was not sure what to expect during a inspection. Chad went above and beyond, explaining everything he was looking at and pointing out the issues as he discovered them. He was friendly and very knowledgeable. He found some issues I never would have discovered on my own and offered much approciated advice. If the major issues are not fixed by the seller I will absolutely use Chad again for my next inspection and likely a reinspection if issues are resolved. The report arrived early the following day and it was well laid out, included photos and was easy to read and navigate with links to do some extra research. I never write reviews but Chad saved me from a house that would be a health hazard. if the problems are not addressed. Thanks again for your knowledge, friendly dimenor and advice.read more
Anna Haas
Anna Haas
2018-03-05T16:59:30+0000
We really appreciated Chad's feedback during the inspection -- and his careful look throughout the home. He took the time to listen to what we were hoping to achieve through the inspection and helped us meet that goal!
Clifford Geers
Clifford Geers
2018-02-24T01:36:01+0000
Chad did a fantastic job with my home inspection. My family was purchasing a large, historic home and Chad was able to identify many major issues that went into our consideration. He was friendly and early to our appointment. I would recommend Slab to Slate for any Cincinnati home buyer!
Gary L. Holbrook II
Gary L. Holbrook II
2018-02-20T04:08:43+0000
Chad is the best home inspector I've encountered during any of my home purchases. I hired him to inspect a home that we've since removed a bid on. Had that sale moved forward with items that he was able to identify, it would have cost us upwards of 22k to resolve in full. When we found a new property that we bid on I hired Chad to do the assessment again. Luckily, we didn't run into any of the issues with the first home, and Chad made a trip outside his normal area to do the inspection. He's very personable and offers information and insight I haven't received from any inspector I've dealt with in the past. He'll be the first person I call anytime we're looking at new properties in the future.read more
Holly Wehmeyer
Holly Wehmeyer
2018-02-17T23:17:33+0000
Chad was great! Very friendly, very thorough, and was great when I needed something explained in more detail(first time homebuyer with lots of questions!) so grateful I found him in my search!!
Carly Rae
Carly Rae
2018-02-04T00:10:58+0000
Chad was awesome! I’m a realtor and hired slab to slate to inspect my newly redeveloped condo in OTR. Even though it was brand new, Chad found a few thousand dollars worth of defects that I was able to have the seller fix. He’s great at explaining the report in a way us average joes understand.�
Ken Rechtin
Ken Rechtin
2018-01-15T12:16:41+0000
Diane Phillips
Diane Phillips
2018-01-15T10:54:56+0000
Chad as done several inspections for home buyers for me. He is very thorough. Report delivery the next day. Quality photos and professional report.
James Burton
James Burton
2017-11-08T01:23:29+0000
Great Service! I highly recommend Chad from Slab to Slate, he is professional and informative! When he inspected our house, I walked through with Chad during the inspection, He informed me about issues he seen, explained what Would need to be done to fix or prevent issues and went into detail explaining any questions I had. His report is very organized, professional and informative. Money well spent!
Kelsey Jennings
Kelsey Jennings
2017-07-28T12:01:49+0000
Chad was very prompt, thorough, and professional! He sent the report early the following morning, it clearly showed every problem and was easy to understand. I will be using him for future purchases.
Jenna Noell
Jenna Noell
2017-06-19T23:52:28+0000
I couldn't recommend a better inspector for a first time home buyer, like myself. He was so through with the process and I felt comfortable asking him any (silly) question. Chad was prompt about getting me the report and followed up which made me feel better on how to negotiate about the needs on my home. Chad is very knowledgeable and I will be using him again in the future. Thank you so much for all you do.
Matt Retherford
Matt Retherford
2017-06-15T18:02:47+0000
Becky Anderson
Becky Anderson
2016-12-03T15:57:13+0000
Chad was invaluable to us during the home buying process. He was able to identify some small and not so small issues that ranged from safety concerns to cosmetic issues and potential behind the wall damage we would have never found otherwise. I feel confident about his recommendations and thought all of them fair. Further, Chad was careful while inspecting the property and heeded the seller's many requests (left via handwritten note for him). I highly recommend Chad for inspection needs!!
George Stephen Wood
George Stephen Wood
2016-05-04T23:09:47+0000
Very thorough inspection!! Chad uses up-to-date instruments and gives a lengthy explanation of findings. During the inspection, he communicates his findings and then follows up the next day with photos and explanations of any defects he may find. When he finishes, you know exactly what updates are needed in the property. Extremely professional and competent!
Barb Yockey
Barb Yockey
2016-03-20T04:33:57+0000
I used Chad from Slab to Slate before I put my house on the market. His inspection report gave me information on items that needed to be repaired or inspected. I had those repairs and inspections done and when I sold my house and the buyer had a whole house inspection done, there were no repairs needed. It made things go very smoothly. I highly recommend Chad.
Greg Christian
Greg Christian
2016-03-19T14:18:30+0000
I'm a realtor for Coldwell Banker West Shell, I have had several clients use Chad from Slab to Slate. I have personally talked to Chad several times and he is very knowledgeable and does what he says he's going to do. My clients have all left him positive feedback. I would not recommend someone that is going to reflect negatively on me.
Randall Reese
Randall Reese
2016-03-19T12:20:33+0000
I've worked with Chad off and on since before he started the company. His honesty and integrity always shine through. As a painting contractor, I only see houses after he's inspected them, but as we prepare property for painting, we see every crack and leak in them. Problem areas have always been identified for us before we start.
Marty Snyder
Marty Snyder
2016-03-19T10:56:18+0000
I am a Realtor and several of my clients have hired Chad for their home inspections. He is always very prompt, professional and reasonably priced! He does an excellent and thorough job and none of my clients have had anything bad to say about him. He actually saved one of my clients on a $20,000 mold mitigation and whole house window replacement. Thanks Chad!
Noah Silbernagel
Noah Silbernagel
2016-03-19T04:01:49+0000
A house is probably the biggest investment you'll make in your life. Why take any chances? I am a REALTOR and recommend Chad from Slab to Slate for every buyer looking for piece of mind when purchasing their next home, and for sellers looking to do pre listing inspections to be certain their house is in top notch shape before it hits the market. This insures a smooth transaction from listing to closing with few, if any, delays throughout the inspection period once an offer is accepted. The last two buyers I've worked with who chose Slab to Slate for their home inspection received a combined $3,000 worth of electrical and HVAC work to be negotiated post inspection. Chad leaves no stone unturned. He even climbs on roofs! What inspector does that anymore? If you want piece of mind making the biggest investment of your life, invest in a thorough home inspection with Slab to Slate.read more
Nate Meyer
Nate Meyer
2016-02-23T14:51:08+0000
Chad was very informative and honest. I used him to do two inspections. The first one Chad found some issues with the house that was overlooked by others, and saved me a potential disaster.
Jackie Stewart
Jackie Stewart
2016-01-15T18:48:09+0000
Jonathan C. Hall
Jonathan C. Hall
2015-10-26T08:06:45+0000
We used Slab to Slate Home Inpections for the first time a couple weeks ago, and from here on out they are our go to company. If you are looking for a detail orientated, professional company, the kind of company you would recommend to your own family and friends, you have found them here. We highly recommend Slab to Slate.
Tom Kleinschmidt
Tom Kleinschmidt
2015-10-13T01:46:00+0000
Cannot recommend enough!! Does a grade A quality job. Chad goes out his way to make sure you know what kind of home you are buying. He saved me from buying a dumpster fire of a home with his inspection and he just inspected my new home. The man actually cares about his clients which is very rare. Go with this company for sure
Nick Volpenhein
Nick Volpenhein
2015-09-21T14:12:33+0000
Punctual, thorough, and personable. Chad did a nice job reviewing all of the systems in the home regardless of their need for repair. He provided several preventative maintenance tips, equipment servicing requirements, and other general suggestions to help get the most out of the home. His report was detailed and at the same time easy to navigate and interpret.
Matthew Joseph Xavier Madar
Matthew Joseph Xavier Madar
2015-05-29T12:41:53+0000
Chad was friendly and professional throughout the process. He took the time to explain what he is looking for, and what he is finding. He understands the home buying process can be stressful, and does his best to keep you at ease throughout, and even offers a discount if you need to use him again (if you don't end up purchasing the home he inspected). Would recommend Slab To Slate Home Inspections to anyone!
Milt Snyder
Milt Snyder
2015-02-05T17:47:17+0000
I highly recommend Chad as your next home inspector. He's very knowledgeable, friendly and dependable. Thank you Chad for taking care of my clients!!!!
Next Reviews

Home Inspection Reviews From Some Of Our Past Clients

5 Star Review by Holly H. on 10/29/16 “Chad did an amazing job with our home inspection, very honest and upfront with you. He saved me from buying a house that most home buyers would consider a good looking house cosmetically. He took his time and answered all of my questions and even went out of his way to explain my rights as a buyer. Can’t say enough good things about him. We will definitely be using him again to find the right house.”

5 Star Review by K.B. on 9/22/16 “We are so thankful that we did our homework and researched to find a really good home inspector.  Chad was an expert at his job.  He took time to explain things in his down-to-earth kind of way.  He was honest and helped us dodge a really bad investment.  Thank you, Chad!”

5 Star Review by Alex B. on 9/20/16 “Chad did a wonderful job! From the start he was very quick in communicating and responding to questions. Then when he did the inspection, he was so detailed with every thing. Found so many things that we wouldn’t have even thought about. We ended up not going through with the home. We would have gotten into huge messes down the road with fixing things if it wasn’t for Chad helping us out. We will definitely ask him to come and look at the next house we find!”

5 Star Review by Frank O. on 7/20/16 “Simply excellent. Look no further, but book Chad as soon or before you have a signed contract as he’s a busy man.”

5 Star Review by Katelyn W. on 6/7/16 “Absolutely wonderful! He was very thorough and personable. I am a first time home buyer and he really took the time to explain everything to me. He definitely saved me from an investment that was going to require more than I could afford. The inspection report was easy to read and understand and included pictures of everything so I could see what he had been talking about. I will definitely recommend Chad and use him in the future!”

5 Star Review by Rob K. on 4/29/16 – “Best inspector you could ask for. He puts the time and effort in to make sure you know everything about the home. The reports are the best. Great guy, very professional, and he will explain and answer any questions you have. I wouldn’t use anyone else.”

5 Star Review by Steven W. on 4/25/16 – “Chad did a complete and detailed inspection.  He saved us from buying a house that had many more issues than we realized.”

5 Star Review by Diane P. on 3/20/16 – “Chad has done several inspections for my clients.  He’s thorough and gives his clients personal attention after their inspection if they have further concerns.”

5 Star Review by David S. on 12/29/15 – “No hesitations recommending Slab to Slate for your home inspection. After my first home contract fell through, I used Chad again on a property that is now home. Chad is very thorough & personable. Even as I had follow-up questions after the inspection, Chad responded quickly and was extraordinary helpful in my first home purchase. Good luck with your home search!”

5 Star Review by Dewann M. on 12/20/15 – “Chad did a very good job inspecting a house that we were looking at buying. He was very thorough in his inspection, he made sure he pointed everything out to me that he thought was a problem or could become a problem. He is truly looking out for his customers, he makes sure that you know everything that is wrong and lets you make a decision on going further with your purchase. I appreciate the professionalism he has and the hard work that he puts in. He seems very dedicated to making sure his customers are well taken care of. Thanks Chad, keep up the good work!!!!”

5 Star Review by Brittany O. on 12/10/15 – “Chad was awesome! I am a first time home owner, and he really made me feel at ease with this huge purchase! I was on a short deadline to get my home inspected and Chad fit me into his schedule so that we could get it done as soon as possible. He answered any questions that I had about the house and explained everything while he was inspecting it. His prices are very reasonable and I highly recommend him!!”

5 Star Review by Colin W. on 11/9/15 – “Chad was not only very thorough, but he also made sure that you fully understood each issue with the property. I obviously expected him to know more than me, but he found some things that I would imagine could have been skipped by your average Joe. If I ever need another inspection, he will be the first one I call. Thanks again Chad!”

5 Star Review by Karenne B. on 11/6/15 – “great job, took time to explain each issue .showed up on time ,very efficient.”

5 Star Review by Jonathan H. on 10/26/15 – “We used Slab to Slate Home Inspections for the first time a couple weeks ago, and from here on out they are our go to company.  If you are looking for a detail orientated, professional company, the kind of company you would recommend to your own family and friends, you have found them here.  We highly recommend Slab to Slate.”

5 Star Review by Gabriel W. on 10/19/15 – “Chad is a true professional that actually cares about his clients. He works very hard to let you know exactly what you are getting yourself into. Also Slab To Slate is Veteran owned and operated. Reasonable prices! Worth every cent!”

5 Star Review by Jared F. on 9/10/15 – “I was very pleased with the inspection that Chad had done for my wife and I. He was very honest and provided very detailed information throughout the inspection process. I will recommend Chad to anyone I know is looking for an inspector.”

5 Star Review by Marita W. on 6/26/15 – “Chad was great when I called to get a quote, very forthcoming with his schedule and pricing. Based on calling 4-5 home inspectors, it was easy to decide to work with Chad based on his pricing and professional yet friendly tone on the phone.

What is more, we were very impressed with Chad’s home inspection. He was very thorough and happy to walk through the house with us (a requirement to be allowed to shadow the inspection), explaining and answering questions clearly and with evident interest. His written report was outstanding. He not only accompanied all his comments with photographs, but highlighted the critical points in his explanation. This made quick pinpoint of items easy while still retaining the thoroughness of his professional observations. In addition he provided a summary of the report as well as lists of contractors in case we needed a specialist’s opinions of work done. We were very impressed and recommend Slab To Slate and Chad warmly.”

5 Star Review by Chris F. on 5/14/15 – “Chad had great communication from the quick response after I filled out the web form, through the scheduling of the appointment, to the actual inspection and delivering the report.  He was very thorough and did not hurry through things nor did he waste time doing anything that was not needed and not asked for.  His price was very fair.  The report looked great.  I was able to stay with him while he did the inspection and he provided me with a great deal of information that will help me make an informed decision.  I recommend Slab to Slate highly and I will use them again to inspect my house before selling.”

Call
(859) 445-4211
or
(513) 445-9705

Anytime Day Or Evening!

Certified master inspector in Cincinnati

YOU FOUND A HOUSE… WE’LL MAKE SURE YOU KNOW YOUR HOME

Copyright © 2014-2018 Slab to Slate Home Inspections® All Rights Reserved.
Slab To Slate Home Inspections® is a Registered Trademark of Slab To Slate Home Inspections, LLC
Maintained by Cincinnati Web Design Company - WebTec